Half-Life: Alyx Hands-On! Tested on 8 VR Headsets

We’ve played some Half-Life: Alyx! Tested spent a day playing Valve’s upcoming full-length VR game across 8 different headsets to evaluate how the game looks and plays on devices ranging from the original HTC Vive to Oculus Quest. We show how the game’s various mechanics work with different motion controllers and explain the trade-offs between different VR systems. Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan Additional footage courtesy of Valve Oculus Rift S: https://amzn.to/2Mcgq7o Oculus Quest: https://amzn.to/2McgQuu Samsung HMD Odyssey: https://amzn.to/395rvRE HTC Vive Cosmos: https://amzn.to/2s2aQNW Pimax: https://amzn.to/2Eyzokf Valve Index https://store.steampowered.com/valvei… Half-Life: Alyx https://store.steampowered.com/app/54… Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here. Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c… Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/ Tested is: Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83 Jen Schachter https://twitter.com/schac_attack Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com Thanks for watching! #Valve#HalfLifeAlyx